Sentencing Guidelines Committee


The members of the Sentencing Guidelines Committee are the same members who form the Criminal Justice Council.  These are currently:


President: Chief Justice, James Lewis KC

Chair: Senior Magistrate, Sarah Whitby

Secretary: Head of Courts & Tribunals, Emma Fulton

Law Commisioner, Ros Cheek

Attorney General, Simon Young

Chief of Police, Jeff McMahon

Probation Officer, Nicola Robinson

Derek Clarke JP

Dick Sawle JP

Alison Inglis

Phil Axon

Steve Dent

Laura Bennett